2015 – The List

2015 in Music

By all accounts, 2015 has been a difficult year, to put it mildly. For this writer, it has been an ain’t shit, terrible, forgettable, fuck this shit I’m leaving year. And yet for all its irritations, 2015 has been remarkably consistent in one key regard. There has been a shitload of brilliant music released.

Before I begin, I must say my year end music list isn’t a chart. It’s not a popularity thing. It’s a list of 25 songs I listened to and absolutely loved during the year. So there may be popular songs, unpopular songs, who the fuck is that songs and songs that were released before 2015. The key thing is I like them, and maybe you’ll find something new. So… Without further ado…

Brymo – Nothing’s Ever Promised Tomorrow

Brymo – One Pound

Brymo – Prick No Get Shoulder

Brymo – Je’le o Sinmi

Sia featuring The Weeknd and Diplo – Elastic Heart (from The Hunger Games Soundtrack)

The Weeknd – Can’t Feel My Face

The Weeknd – Angel

The Weeknd feat Ed Sheeran – Dark Times

The Weeknd feat Labrynth – Losers

Janelle Monae featuring Jidenna – Yoga

Deep Cotton featuring Jidenna – Let’s Get Caught

Roman Gianarthur – iKnow

St. Beauty – Going Nowhere

Dr Dre featuring King Mez and Justus – Talk About It

Dr Dre featuring Snoop Dogg King Mez and Marsha Ambrosius – Satisfiction

Dr Dre featuring Kendrick Lamar, King Mez and Marsha Ambrosius – Darkside/Gone

Dr Dre featuring Anderson.Paak – Animals

B.O.B. – Back and Forth

B.O.B. featuring Jon Bellion – Violence

B.O.B. – Violet Vibrato

X-Ambassadors – Renegade

Mark Ronson featuring Mystikal – Feel Right

Mark Ronson featuring Andrew Wyatt – Crack in the Pearl

Fall Out Boy – Immortals

YelaWolf – Till It’s Gone

CeeLo Green – Robin Williams

Miguel featuring Lenny Kravitz – Face The Sun

Usually I’d go into why each song made the list. But seeing as I’ve gone over 25 songs, and I’ve gone into the new year before finishing my list, I think I’ll just leave it as a short list.

One thought on “2015 – The List”

What do you think?

